Equipment

Which headlamp? A comparison of the 18 best models

Not sure which headlamp to choose? Answer four questions, and the finder shows the models that fit

Which headlamp: a switched-on headlamp on a stone with a mug beside it, a tent in a forest clearing behind at dusk

Quick picks

Comparison table

Products in stock first, then by “Weight”. A name leads to the product's section. On a phone, scroll the table sideways.

ProductMax brightnessBeam distanceWeightPowerWater resistanceRed lightData fromPrice on Amazon.plAvailability
Affordable
Everbeam H6 Pro650 lm (seller's figure)126 m0.072 kgbuilt-in batteryIPX4yessellerunder 60 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Lepro (USB-C)300 lm (seller's figure)150 m0.075 kgbuilt-in batteryIPX4yessellerunder 60 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Blukar 2000L (8 trybów)2000 lm (seller's figure)no data0.081 kgbuilt-in batteryIPX5yessellerunder 60 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Grifema GD301no datano datano databuilt-in batteryno datayessellerunder 60 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Gritin (2 szt.)100 lm (seller's figure)30 mno dataAAA batteriesno datano datasellerunder 60 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Energizer 450 lm (AAA)450 lm (seller's figure)80 mno dataAAA batteriesno datano datasellerunder 60 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Mid-range
Klarus HC3100 lm15 m0.037 kgbuilt-in batteryIPX5yes (seller's figure)partly manufacturer60-200 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Energizer Vision HD+260 lm (seller's figure)80 m0.053 kgAAA batteriesIPX4no dataseller60-200 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Klarus HM1440 lm110 m0.07 kgbuilt-in batteryIPX6no datamanufacturer60-200 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Black Diamond Spot 400400 lmno data0.077 kg (seller's figure)AAA or rechargeableIP67 (seller's figure)no datapartly manufacturer60-200 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Petzl Tikkina250 lm (seller's figure)no data0.081 kg (seller's figure)AAA or rechargeable (rechargeable per the successor's data)IPX4no datapartly manufacturer60-200 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Pokiseed 1500 lm1500 lm (seller's figure)no data0.27 kgbuilt-in batteryIPX6rear onlyseller60-200 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Upper range
Olight Perun 2 Mini1100 lm (seller's figure)150 m0.054 kgbuilt-in batteryIPX8yessellerover 200 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Petzl Swift RL1100 lm115 m0.11 kgremovable batteryIP54yesmanufacturerover 200 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Ledlenser H8R600 lm150 m0.158 kgremovable batteryIP54rear onlymanufacturerover 200 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Olight Perun 22500 lm (seller's figure)166 m0.161 kgbuilt-in batteryIPX8no datasellerover 200 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Ledlenser H7R Core1000 lm250 m0.259 kg21700 battery includedIP67no datamanufacturerover 200 zł (checked )in stock (checked )
Ledlenser H15R Core2500 lm250 m0.38 kg21700 battery includedIP67no datamanufacturerover 200 zł (checked )in stock (checked )

A headlamp is one of those things worth having in a bug-out bag, in the car and at home for a power cut. Its advantage over an ordinary torch is that both hands stay free, so you can pitch a tent, change a wheel or go down to the basement to reset a fuse in the dark.

I did the digging so you don’t have to. I went through more than 200 listings on Amazon.pl, the Polish site of Amazon, one of the world’s largest online stores. I read 20 product pages and the available manufacturers’ pages in detail and picked 18 models, so you should find one that suits you here. I have not tested these headlamps myself, but I checked the data as carefully as I could, and the section on how I chose the headlamps below says where it comes from.

The trouble is that headlamp descriptions vary a lot. Some give brightness measured to a standard, others give figures that cannot be checked, and some confuse lux with lumens. That is why I mark for each headlamp whether its figures come from the manufacturer or only the seller, and split the list into three price bands. Where a figure is missing, the table says “no data” instead of a guess.

Before you get to the table, read what lumens, beam distance, modes, IP ratings and power options mean. Without that it is easy to set two figures side by side that cannot be compared.

How to choose a headlamp and what to look for?

Several things matter at once when you choose a headlamp. Each of them is explained in more detail below.

  • Brightness in lumens can only be compared when both figures were measured the same way, ideally to the ANSI/PLATO FL 1 standard.
  • Beam distance in metres depends on brightness, but above all on the shape of the beam.
  • Runtime always has to be read together with the brightness it was given for.
  • Power decides whether you can buy spares in any shop during a long power cut. AAA batteries are everywhere, a rechargeable needs somewhere to charge.
  • Water resistance is described by the IP code. IPX4 is usually enough for rain and snow, and if the headlamp may end up in water, look for IPX7, IPX8 or IP67.
  • A red light at the front does not spoil your night vision, while a red light at the back is only there so that others can see you.
  • Weight and headband matter because you may wear the headlamp for hours.
  • A lock stops the headlamp from switching on in your pack and draining the batteries before you need them.

What do lumens tell you and why do sellers’ figures not add up?

The lumen is the unit of luminous flux, that is, how much visible light a source gives off1. More lumens means more light, but the figure does not tell you how far or how wide that light reaches.

Figures from different descriptions can only be compared when they were measured the same way. That is what the ANSI/PLATO FL 1 standard is for. Under it, brightness is measured between 30 and 120 seconds after the headlamp is switched on, with new batteries or a freshly charged battery2. So the figure tells you how much light the headlamp gives at the start, not through the whole night.

Sellers often do not say how they measured brightness. Two examples on this list show it well. The Blukar has 2000 lm according to the seller, with no measurement standard given. With the Lepro, the 2000 in the title is lux, and the seller’s data table gives 300 lm. The lux is the unit of illuminance, one lumen falling on one square metre1. Lux and lumens are two different measures and cannot be compared directly.

What does the ANSI/PLATO FL 1 standard measure?

ANSI/PLATO FL 1 is an American standard from 2009 that sets out how to measure and describe flashlight performance. It is voluntary, and the tests can be done by the manufacturer itself or by an independent laboratory3. When a manufacturer gives figures to this standard, each of them has a strict definition.

  • Brightness (lumens) is the light measured between 30 and 120 seconds after switching on, with new batteries2.
  • Beam distance (metres) is the distance at which the light from the headlamp falls to 0.25 lux, roughly the light of a full moon on a clear night3.
  • Peak beam intensity (candela) is the brightness of the brightest spot in the beam. Beam distance is calculated from it3.
  • Runtime (hours) runs from 30 seconds after switching on until the light drops to 10% of its initial level2.
  • Impact resistance (metres) is tested by dropping the headlamp in six different orientations. It must still work and must not be cracked, and the drop height is reported3.
  • Water resistance is tested only after the drop test and given as an IP code3.

What the standard does not measure matters just as much. It does not evaluate how the output behaves during the runtime3. So the time until the light drops to 10% does not tell you how long the headlamp stays bright. Some headlamp makers also rate runtime differently, until the light falls to 1 lux at 2 metres, and that figure cannot be compared with an ANSI/PLATO FL 1 runtime3.

Some manufacturers add figures outside the standard. Petzl guarantees reserve lighting, a low light after the rated runtime that is enough for walking but not for running or cycling2. Ledlenser gives the H7R Core and H15R Core a backup mode in which the headlamp keeps shining for about an hour, so you can finish the job or get home4, 5.

Where does beam distance come from and what is a candela?

Beam distance under the standard is calculated from the intensity of the brightest spot in the beam, given in candela. It is the distance at which 0.25 lux is left. For example, a beam intensity of 1000 candela gives a beam distance of 63 m3.

That is why two headlamps with the same brightness in lumens can have a very different beam distance. Distance depends on brightness, but above all on the shape of the beam2. A headlamp that concentrates light in a narrow beam reaches further, while one with a wide beam lights up more of what is around you6.

Focused, wide or mixed beam?

Manufacturers divide beams into three types6. A wide beam lights up what is close evenly, so it suits camp jobs, reading or repairs at home. A focused beam reaches far and helps you spot a trail. A mixed beam combines the two, so you see both what is at your feet and what is ahead. A wide beam is no good when you want to see far, and a focused one is no good for reading a map6.

Some headlamps let you change the shape of the beam. The Ledlenser H7R Core, H8R and H15R Core have the Advanced Focus System, which moves smoothly from a wide, even light to a narrow, focused beam4, 7, 5.

Why does runtime depend on the mode?

With the same amount of energy, the brighter a headlamp shines, the shorter it lasts. No headlamp gets around this, and in light headlamps the battery is kept small on purpose so that it does not weigh on your head8.

You can see this in manufacturers’ tables. The Petzl Swift RL lasts 100 hours at 10 lm but only 2 hours at 700 lm. For the full power of the Ledlenser H7R Core and H15R Core the manufacturer gives no time at all. A runtime of “up to 10 days” or “12.5 days” without a mode tells you nothing about how long the headlamp will shine brightly. When you compare runtimes, check the brightness they were given for.

It also matters how the headlamp behaves as the batteries run down. Some headlamps have electronic regulation that keeps the output steady, and then the light cuts out fairly suddenly. Unregulated ones can dim noticeably after quite a short time3. In Petzl’s HYBRID headlamps it depends on the power source. On the CORE rechargeable battery the brightness generally stays constant over the whole rated runtime, while on standard batteries it gradually drops as they run down9.

Powerful headlamps also protect themselves from overheating. In the Ledlenser H7R Core, H8R and H15R Core, temperature control protects you from burns and the LED from overheating4, 7, 5.

What is a red light for?

In the dark we see with rods, cells in the retina that respond most strongly to blue-green light with a wavelength of about 500 nm. They are hardly sensitive to red light, which is why red light is used to keep your eyes adapted to the dark10. That adaptation takes a long time, from tens of minutes up to two hours, and bright white light undoes it10.

A red light at the front is useful in a tent, for reading a map at night and whenever you do not want to dazzle others. Just check where the red light is. On the Ledlenser H8R the red light sits on the battery at the back of your head and is there so that you can be seen from behind, for example near a road7. The Pokiseed has the same layout. A light like that does not show you anything in front of you, which is why the table says whether the red light is at the front or only at the back.

What do IPX4, IPX7, IPX8 and IP67 mean?

The IP code describes how well the housing keeps out dust and water, under the IEC 60529 standard. The first digit is about solids and dust, the second about water. An X instead of a digit means that this protection was not tested, so IPX4 says nothing about dust11. These are the codes you will find in the table.

  • IPX4 means protection against water splashed from any direction. Petzl treats this rating as enough for using a headlamp in rain, snow and damp conditions11, 12.
  • IPX5 and IPX6 mean protection against water jets, powerful ones for IPX611.
  • IP54 means protection against dust, though not full dust tightness, and against splashing water11, 12.
  • IPX7 means protection during brief immersion, 1 m deep for 30 minutes11.
  • IPX8 means protection during longer immersion, with the depth and time set by the manufacturer11.
  • IP67 means full dust tightness and protection during brief immersion, as for IPX711.

The ANSI/PLATO FL 1 standard adds pass criteria. For IPX4 the headlamp must work straight after the test and 30 minutes later, and a few drops inside are allowed as long as there is no short circuit. For IPX7 no water is allowed inside. For IPX8 a manufacturer can use the FL 1 criteria or set its own11. An IPX8 rating to FL 1 also does not make a headlamp a diving light, because it is checked after it comes out of the water, not while it is under3.

On this list the manufacturer gives IP67 for the Ledlenser H7R Core and H15R Core, and IP54 for the Petzl Swift RL and Ledlenser H8R. For the Black Diamond Spot 400 the Amazon.pl page says IP67 and the manufacturer’s page IPX8.

AAA batteries, a rechargeable or both?

The headlamps on this list have three kinds of power. Five run on AAA batteries, two of them also on the manufacturer’s rechargeable pack. Nine have a built-in battery and four a removable one. If you already have other kit on AAA batteries, a headlamp on the same batteries keeps your spares simple, because you carry one type3.

Batteries work well as a reserve for a rainy day, because they keep for a long time and need no charging. For example, the datasheet of an alkaline AAA battery gives a shelf life of 10 years, and that of a lithium one 25 years, stored at 21 °C13, 14. Some lithium batteries can be stored for years with less risk of leaking than ordinary ones3. For longer storage Petzl recommends taking the batteries or the rechargeable pack out of the headlamp9.

Cold weakens every power source. The datasheets of the same batteries give an operating range of -18 to 55 °C for the alkaline one and -40 to 60 °C for the lithium one13, 14. Lithium batteries work better at extreme temperatures than alkaline batteries and Ni-MH rechargeables15. A battery that gives its full capacity at 27 °C typically delivers only half at -18 °C16. Petzl says that between 0 and -20 °C the runtime of its headlamps can drop by up to half, on standard batteries and on the rechargeable alike. So in frost, keep the headlamp in a pocket when you are not using it9.

For trips and for your reserve, headlamps that take both batteries and a rechargeable are a good choice. The Petzl Tikkina runs on three AAA batteries or on the CORE rechargeable, which you buy separately. In the newer version described on the manufacturer’s page, the headlamp detects by itself what it is running on17. The Black Diamond Spot 400 also runs on AAA batteries or on the manufacturer’s rechargeable.

In more powerful headlamps you will come across lithium-ion cells with names such as 18650 or 21700. The names come from their size. A 21700 cell is 21 mm across and 70 mm long, and an 18650 is about 65 mm long18. On this list a 21700 battery comes with the Ledlenser H7R Core and H15R Core.

Also check whether batteries or a rechargeable pack are in the box. The Energizer Vision HD+ and the Black Diamond Spot 400 need them bought separately, and the helmet mounts for the Petzl Swift RL are sold separately too.

How much does a headlamp weigh?

You wear a headlamp on your head, often for hours, which is why makers of light models keep the battery small on purpose8. On this list the lightest known weight is the 37 g of the Klarus HC3, and the heaviest is the Ledlenser H15R Core at 380 g.

When you compare weights, check whether they include the headband. For the Klarus HM1 the manufacturer gives 70 g without the band. When a weight comes without such a note, you do not know exactly what was weighed.

What are a lock and reactive lighting for?

A headlamp that switches itself on in your pack will be flat before you need it. That is why some headlamps have a lock. On the Ledlenser H7R Core, H8R and H15R Core a transportation lock prevents the light from switching on by accident in a backpack or suitcase4, 7, 5. The Petzl Swift RL has a LOCK function that prevents it from switching on in transit and can also lock the lighting settings19.

Reactive lighting is Petzl’s system, used in the Swift RL. A light sensor and a motion sensor work out what you are doing and how much light there is around you, and the headlamp adjusts brightness and beam shape by itself. When you look at something close up, the beam gets wide and dimmer, and when you raise your head to look further, the light gets brighter and focused. This saves battery, and you can go back to fixed brightness levels at any time20. The manufacturer warns not to use this mode when cycling on the road, because the headlamp can dim a lot when car headlights shine on it19.

A proximity sensor is something else. The Klarus HM1, for example, has one, so you switch the headlamp on and off with a wave of your hand, without touching the button.

How I chose the headlamps

The list is built from offers available on Amazon.pl as of 15 October 2026. I took headlamps with a customer rating of at least 4.3 and at least 500 ratings or the “100+ bought in past month” badge. The only exception is the Petzl Swift RL, which has fewer ratings but is here as a work and helmet headlamp.

I split the headlamps into three price bands, six in each. The specs come from the manufacturers’ pages where they were available, and otherwise from the product pages, so they are the seller’s declaration. Ratings are Amazon.pl customers’ ratings as of 15 October 2026, not mine.

How to read the comparison table?

Brightness and beam distance are given as the manufacturer or the seller gave them. When the manufacturer measures to the ANSI/PLATO FL 1 standard, figures for different headlamps can be compared. Do not compare sellers’ figures with no standard given directly with them.

The “Data from” column says who gave the specs. “Manufacturer” means the figures come from the manufacturer’s page, “partly manufacturer” that only some of them do, and “seller” that they come from the product page. 5 headlamps have manufacturer data, 3 partly, and 10 only seller data. “No data” means that none of the sources gives that value.

The red light column shows whether the red light is at the front or only at the back. Runtime is not in the table, because manufacturers give it at different brightness levels and some sellers do not give a mode at all. You will find it in the technical data of each headlamp, together with the brightness it was given for.

Affordable headlamps

This group is for headlamps you buy just in case, for the car or a drawer. The lowest price here is the Grifema GD301, with a battery charged over USB, but the seller gives no brightness, weight or water resistance. Gritin is a set of two AAA headlamps with batteries included. The Energizer 450 lm also runs on AAA, with batteries in the box.

The other three have a built-in battery and a red light. The Everbeam H6 Pro weighs 72 g, the Lepro 75 g and the Blukar 2000L 81 g. With the Blukar, watch the brightness: 2000 lm is the seller’s declaration, with no measurement standard. With the Lepro, the 2000 in the title is lux, and the data table gives 300 lm. All figures in this group come from the sellers.

Mid-range headlamps

This is where headlamps with manufacturer data appear. The Klarus HM1 switches on with a wave of your hand in front of a sensor, and the manufacturer states 440 lm and a 110 m beam. The Klarus HC3 is a small light for a cap brim that weighs 37 g. The Petzl Tikkina and the Black Diamond Spot 400 run on both AAA batteries and the manufacturer’s rechargeable pack, which helps when you do not know whether you will be able to charge.

The Energizer Vision HD+ is a light AAA headlamp, sold without batteries. The Pokiseed has a big 5000 mAh battery and a wide beam, but it weighs 270 g and its red light is only at the back of the strap. Amazon.pl sells the older Tikkina, and the manufacturer gives runtime and beam distance only for its successor.

Upper-range headlamps

This group holds the headlamp with the highest brightness given by a manufacturer. The Ledlenser H15R Core has 2500 lm measured to ANSI/PLATO FL 1 and a 250 m beam, but it weighs 380 g, the most on the list. The Ledlenser H7R Core gives 1000 lm and is rated IP67, and the Ledlenser H8R has a removable battery and a red rear light so that you can be seen.

The Olight Perun 2 and Perun 2 Mini claim very high brightness and IPX8, but those figures come from the Amazon.pl pages, not from the manufacturer. The Petzl Swift RL is from the Professional line: the manufacturer states 1100 lm to ANSI/PLATO FL 1, IK05 and resistance to a 1 m fall. It goes on a helmet with separate Petzl accessories.

Frequently asked questions

Why does runtime depend on brightness?

Because the brighter the headlamp shines, the faster it drains the battery. When you compare headlamps, check at what brightness the runtime was given. Examples from the manufacturers’ tables are above, in the part about modes.

Can an inexpensive headlamp really have 2000 lumens?

You cannot check that from the seller’s data. According to the seller, the Blukar has 2000 lm at 81 g with a 1200 mAh battery. The Petzl Swift RL has 1100 lm measured to ANSI/PLATO FL 1, weighs 110 g and has a 2350 mAh battery. No measurement standard is given for the Blukar, so there is no telling how that figure was measured. That is why every headlamp here is marked with whether its figures come from the manufacturer or the seller.

What is the difference between lux and lumens?

They are two different measures and cannot be compared directly. Lumens tell you how much light the headlamp sends out, and lux tells you how brightly the spot it falls on is lit. To compare brightness on this list I use lumens. An example of an offer that gives lux is above, in the part about lumens.

AAA batteries or rechargeable?

On this list the Gritin and both Energizer headlamps run on AAA batteries. The Petzl Tikkina and the Black Diamond Spot 400 take either AAA batteries or the manufacturer’s rechargeable pack. The rest have a battery charged over USB or magnetically. If you will have nowhere to charge, spare batteries are easier to find than a socket.

Which headlamp do you keep in your pack? If you own one of these, let me know in the comments how it has worked for you.

Sources

  1. Wikipedia, Lumen (unit): en.wikipedia.org
  2. Petzl, How is lighting performance measured with the ANSI/PLATO FL1 protocol?, technical sheet: petzl.com
  3. Wikipedia, Flashlight, section on ratings and standards: en.wikipedia.org
  4. Ledlenser, H7R Core, description and specifications: ledlenser.com
  5. Ledlenser, H15R Core, description and specifications: ledlenser.com
  6. Petzl, Beam pattern: petzl.com
  7. Ledlenser, H8R, description and specifications: ledlenser.com
  8. Petzl, Brightness or burn time, a question of balance: petzl.com
  9. Petzl, HYBRID CONCEPT: the choice of standard batteries or CORE rechargeable battery: petzl.com
  10. Wikipedia, Adaptation (eye): en.wikipedia.org
  11. Petzl, Watertightness and IP rating: petzl.com
  12. Wikipedia, IP code: en.wikipedia.org
  13. Energizer, alkaline AAA battery datasheet (E92): data.energizer.com
  14. Energizer, lithium AAA battery datasheet (L92): data.energizer.com
  15. Petzl, Non-rechargeable energy sources: petzl.com
  16. Battery University, Discharging at High and Low Temperatures: batteryuniversity.com
  17. Petzl, TIKKINA, description and specifications: petzl.com
  18. Wikipedia, List of battery sizes, lithium-ion cells: en.wikipedia.org
  19. Petzl Professional, SWIFT RL, description, specifications and FAQ: petzl.com
  20. Petzl, REACTIVE LIGHTING: petzl.com

The finder works only with JavaScript switched on, and the same data are in the comparison table at the top of the page.

All models

Affordable

Everbeam H6 Pro

Max brightness
650 lm (seller's figure)
Beam distance
126 m
Weight
0.072 kg
Power
built-in battery
Water resistance
IPX4
Red light
yes
Data from
seller

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.5/5 from 19,713 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: under 60 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

The Everbeam H6 Pro weighs 72 g and has a built-in 1200 mAh battery charged over USB, an IPX4 rating and a red light.

The seller states 650 lm and a 126 m beam. Runtime is up to 6.5 hours on white light and up to 2.5 hours at the highest level. The longer time in the offer title refers to the red light, not the white one.

It suits camping and a bug-out bag when low weight and a red front light matter. For a longer time without power, remember that at the highest level the battery does not last long.

Pros

  • weighs 72 g
  • red light
  • 650 lm and 126 m according to the seller

Cons

  • up to 2.5 hours at the highest level
  • the offer title gives the red light runtime
  • seller data only
All technical details
Max brightness650 lm (seller)
Beam distance126 m (seller)
Weight72 g
Power1200 mAh battery, USB
Runtimeup to 6.5 h on white light, up to 2.5 h at the highest level
Water resistanceIPX4
Red lightyes
Data fromAmazon.pl product page (seller)
Amazon.pl customer rating4.5/5, 19,713 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Lepro (USB-C)

Max brightness
300 lm (seller's figure)
Beam distance
150 m
Weight
0.075 kg
Power
built-in battery
Water resistance
IPX4
Red light
yes
Data from
seller

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.6/5 from 1,079 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: under 60 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

The Lepro weighs 75 g, has a built-in Li-ion battery charged over USB-C and an IPX4 rating. Besides white it has red and green light.

Watch the offer title: 2000 is lux, not lumens. In the data table the seller gives 300 lm of white light, and that is the figure shown here. The seller states a 150 m beam and up to 15 hours on one charge, without saying at what brightness.

It suits camping and home use when you want a light rechargeable headlamp with coloured light. No other headlamp on this list has green light in its manufacturer’s or seller’s description.

All data come from the seller.

Pros

  • weighs 75 g
  • USB-C and IPX4
  • red and green light
  • up to 15 hours of runtime according to the seller

Cons

  • the offer title gives lux, not lumens
  • seller data only
  • runtime with no brightness stated
All technical details
Max brightness300 lm (seller)
Beam distance150 m (seller)
Weight75 g
PowerLi-ion battery, USB-C
Runtimeup to 15 h on one charge
Water resistanceIPX4
Red lightyes, green as well
Data fromAmazon.pl product page (seller)
Amazon.pl customer rating4.6/5, 1,079 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Blukar 2000L (8 trybów)

Max brightness
2000 lm (seller's figure)
Beam distance
no data
Weight
0.081 kg
Power
built-in battery
Water resistance
IPX5
Red light
yes
Data from
seller

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.6/5 from 21,184 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: under 60 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

The Blukar 2000L weighs 81 g and has a built-in 1200 mAh Li-poly battery charged over USB-C. It has eight modes, including a red light. The seller states IPX5.

The declared 2000 lm is the seller’s figure, with no measurement standard named. With this weight and battery capacity it is hard to compare with headlamps whose brightness the manufacturer measures, so treat it with caution. The seller states 30 hours of runtime but does not say in which mode.

It is a sensible choice when low weight and USB-C charging matter and brightness is a bonus. If you want to compare lumens, pick a headlamp whose figures the manufacturer confirms.

Pros

  • weighs 81 g
  • battery charged over USB-C
  • red light and eight modes

Cons

  • 2000 lm with no measurement standard
  • runtime with no mode stated
  • the seller gives no beam distance
  • all data from the seller
All technical details
Max brightness2000 lm (seller, no standard)
Beam distanceno data
Weight81 g
PowerLi-poly battery 1200 mAh, USB-C
Runtime30 h (mode not stated)
Water resistanceIPX5 (seller)
Red lightyes
Data fromAmazon.pl product page (seller)
Amazon.pl customer rating4.6/5, 21,184 ratings (15 Oct 2026), “100+ bought in past month” badge

Grifema GD301

Max brightness
no data
Beam distance
no data
Weight
no data
Power
built-in battery
Water resistance
no data
Red light
yes
Data from
seller

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.4/5 from 1,308 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: under 60 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

The Grifema GD301 has the lowest price on this list. It has a built-in 1200 mAh Li-ion battery charged over USB, so you do not need to buy batteries for it.

It gives white and red light. The seller states 10 hours in low mode but gives no brightness in lumens, no weight, no beam distance and no water resistance class. The offer title says “IPX45”, but the seller gives no water resistance class in the technical data.

Choose it if you need a spare headlamp that will sit in a glovebox waiting for an emergency. If you want to know how much light you get and for how long, look at the headlamps with fuller data in the same group, such as the Everbeam H6 Pro or the Lepro.

It is a just-in-case headlamp for the car, a drawer or a bug-out bag when price matters most. You know less about it than about any other headlamp here.

Pros

  • lowest price on the list
  • battery charged over USB, no batteries to buy
  • white and red light
  • sold by Amazon

Cons

  • the seller gives no brightness, weight or beam distance
  • the seller gives no water resistance class
  • runtime given for low mode only
All technical details
Max brightnessno data
Beam distanceno data
Weightno data
PowerLi-ion battery 1200 mAh, USB
Runtime10 h in low mode (per the product page)
Water resistanceno data
Red lightyes
Data fromAmazon.pl product page (seller)
Amazon.pl customer rating4.4/5, 1,308 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Gritin (2 szt.)

Max brightness
100 lm (seller's figure)
Beam distance
30 m
Weight
no data
Power
AAA batteries
Water resistance
no data
Red light
no data
Data from
seller

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.6/5 from 12,340 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: under 60 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

Gritin is a set of two headlamps running on AAA batteries. Each needs three batteries and the set comes with six, enough for both.

The seller states 100 lm and a 30 m beam, which is little compared with the rest of the list. It has a strong mode, a low mode and SOS. The stated 172 g is the weight of the whole set, and the seller does not give the weight of a single headlamp. The seller gives no runtime and no water resistance class.

The set makes sense where you need more than one headlamp: at home for a power cut or camping with the family. AAA batteries are easy to buy, so you do not have to remember to charge anything.

It is handy when you need two headlamps at once, for example for yourself and a child.

Pros

  • two headlamps in one set
  • 6 AAA batteries included
  • SOS mode

Cons

  • only 100 lm and a 30 m beam
  • the seller gives no water resistance or runtime
  • the seller does not mention a red light
  • seller data only
All technical details
Max brightness100 lm (seller)
Beam distance30 m
Weight172 g (set of 2)
Power3 AAA batteries per lamp, 6 AAA included
Runtimeno data
Water resistanceno data
Red lightno data
Data fromAmazon.pl product page (seller)
Amazon.pl customer rating4.6/5, 12,340 ratings (15 Oct 2026), “100+ bought in past month” badge

Energizer 450 lm (AAA)

Max brightness
450 lm (seller's figure)
Beam distance
80 m
Weight
no data
Power
AAA batteries
Water resistance
no data
Red light
no data
Data from
seller

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.5/5 from 816 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: under 60 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

An Energizer headlamp running on three AAA batteries, which are included. The seller states 450 lm (one point of the description says 400 lm) and an 80 m beam.

The seller calls it waterproof but gives no IP class. The seller also states 7 hours of runtime, with no mode. The seller gives no weight. The red element on the housing is a low battery indicator, not a red light.

It is a headlamp for those who prefer batteries to charging and want them in the box. Before you take it out in the rain, remember that the seller gives no water resistance class.

Pros

  • AAA batteries included
  • 450 lm according to the seller
  • 80 m beam
  • low battery indicator

Cons

  • no water resistance class
  • the seller gives no weight
  • runtime with no mode stated
  • the seller does not mention a red light
All technical details
Max brightness450 lm (seller)
Beam distance80 m
Weightno data
Power3 AAA batteries included
Runtime7 h (mode not stated)
Water resistancewaterproof per the seller, no IP class
Red lightno data
Data fromAmazon.pl product page (seller)
Amazon.pl customer rating4.5/5, 816 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Mid-range

Klarus HC3

Max brightness
100 lm
Beam distance
15 m
Weight
0.037 kg
Power
built-in battery
Water resistance
IPX5
Red light
yes (seller's figure)
Data from
partly manufacturer

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.6/5 from 2,123 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: 60-200 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

The Klarus HC3 clips onto a cap brim, and the headband is an extra. It weighs 37 g, the least of the headlamps whose weight we know.

The manufacturer states 100 lm, a 15 m beam, a 500 mAh Li-ion battery charged over USB-C, IPX5 and 27 hours of runtime. The red light (“red flash”) is stated by the seller only.

If you wear a cap, for example for garden work or fishing, you do not need a headband. For walking at night, take a headlamp with a longer beam.

It is a light for close work: by the tent, at the stove or by the car.

Pros

  • weighs 37 g
  • data confirmed by the manufacturer
  • USB-C and IPX5
  • 27 hours of runtime

Cons

  • only 100 lm and a 15 m beam
  • red light per the seller only
  • too weak for finding your way outdoors
All technical details
Max brightness100 lm
Beam distance15 m
Weight37 g
PowerLi-ion battery 500 mAh, USB-C
Runtime27 h on one charge
Water resistanceIPX5
Red lightyes (seller)
Data frommanufacturer, red light per the seller
Amazon.pl customer rating4.6/5, 2,123 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Energizer Vision HD+

Max brightness
260 lm (seller's figure)
Beam distance
80 m
Weight
0.053 kg
Power
AAA batteries
Water resistance
IPX4
Red light
no data
Data from
seller

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.6/5 from 902 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: 60-200 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

The Energizer Vision HD+ weighs 53 g (the product page says 1.87 oz) and runs on three AAA batteries, which are not included. It is rated IPX4.

The seller states 260 lm, an 80 m beam and up to 4 hours in high mode. The seller does not mention a red light. It is sold by Amazon.

It is a headlamp for those who keep spare AAA batteries at home and want a light headlamp for the car, the garage or an evening dog walk. If you have no spares, buy batteries with it.

Pros

  • weighs 53 g
  • ordinary AAA batteries
  • IPX4
  • sold by Amazon

Cons

  • batteries not included
  • up to 4 hours in high mode
  • the seller does not mention a red light
  • seller data only
All technical details
Max brightness260 lm (seller)
Beam distance80 m
Weight53 g
Power3 AAA batteries (not included)
Runtimeup to 4 h in high mode
Water resistanceIPX4
Red lightno data
Data fromAmazon.pl product page (seller)
Amazon.pl customer rating4.6/5, 902 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Klarus HM1

Max brightness
440 lm
Beam distance
110 m
Weight
0.07 kg
Power
built-in battery
Water resistance
IPX6
Red light
no data
Data from
manufacturer

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.7/5 from 3,342 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: 60-200 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

The Klarus HM1 has a sensor that switches the light on and off with a wave of your hand. The manufacturer states 440 lm, a 110 m beam and 70 g without the headband.

It has a built-in 1800 mAh Li-poly battery charged over USB-C and an IPX6 rating. According to the manufacturer it lasts 70 hours at 10 lm and 2.5 hours at the full 440 lm.

The sensor helps when your hands are busy or dirty, for example when fixing a bike or lighting a fire. If it has to last, use the lower modes, as full power drains the battery quickly.

Pros

  • hand-wave sensor
  • data confirmed by the manufacturer
  • IPX6
  • 1800 mAh battery, USB-C

Cons

  • 70 g is without the headband
  • full power for only 2.5 hours
  • neither the manufacturer nor the seller mentions a red light
All technical details
Max brightness440 lm
Beam distance110 m (product page: 100 m)
Weight70 g (without headband)
PowerLi-poly battery 1800 mAh, USB-C
Runtime70 h at 10 lm, 2.5 h at 440 lm
Water resistanceIPX6
Red lightno data
Data frommanufacturer
Amazon.pl customer rating4.7/5, 3,342 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Black Diamond Spot 400

Max brightness
400 lm
Beam distance
no data
Weight
0.077 kg (seller's figure)
Power
AAA or rechargeable
Water resistance
IP67 (seller's figure)
Red light
no data
Data from
partly manufacturer

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.5/5 from 835 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: 60-200 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

The Black Diamond Spot 400 runs on three AAA batteries or on a BD 1500 rechargeable battery. Neither is included. The manufacturer and the product page state 400 lm, and the product page gives 77 g.

The water resistance class depends on the source: the manufacturer’s page says IPX8, while the Amazon.pl page for this version (BD620672) says IP67. The table shows the more cautious IP67. The manufacturer gives no runtime or beam distance, and the red light version (Spot 400-R) is a separate offer.

It suits a pack for a longer trip: on the way you can run it on batteries from a shop, and at home on the rechargeable pack. If IPX8 matters to you, check which version the seller ships before you buy.

Pros

  • two ways to power it
  • 400 lm confirmed by the manufacturer
  • weighs 77 g
  • a high water resistance class in both sources

Cons

  • no batteries or rechargeable pack included
  • the seller and the manufacturer give different water resistance classes
  • no runtime or beam distance
  • neither the manufacturer nor the seller mentions a red light
All technical details
Max brightness400 lm
Beam distanceno data
Weight77 g
Power3 AAA batteries or BD 1500 battery, none included
Runtimeno data
Water resistanceIP67 per the product page, IPX8 per the manufacturer
Red lightno data
Data frompartly manufacturer, partly Amazon.pl page
Amazon.pl customer rating4.5/5, 835 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Petzl Tikkina

Max brightness
250 lm (seller's figure)
Beam distance
no data
Weight
0.081 kg (seller's figure)
Power
AAA or rechargeable (rechargeable per the successor's data)
Water resistance
IPX4
Red light
no data
Data from
partly manufacturer

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.7/5 from 1,500 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: 60-200 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

Amazon.pl sells the older Tikkina (E091DA00): 250 lm, 81 g, three AAA batteries included and IPX4. According to the manufacturer’s page, a Petzl CORE battery, sold separately, can replace the batteries.

The manufacturer gives runtime and beam distance only for the successor (E060AB00, 300 lm): up to 100 hours at 7 lm, 2.5 hours at maximum and a 65 m beam. The version on Amazon.pl may differ.

It is a simple headlamp from a well-known brand for those who want a choice between batteries and a rechargeable pack.

Pros

  • AAA batteries included
  • optional Petzl CORE battery
  • IPX4

Cons

  • older version, some data only for the successor
  • white light only; the red version is a separate offer
All technical details
Max brightness250 lm (version E091DA00)
Beam distance65 m (successor’s data, 300 lm)
Weight81 g
Power3 AAA batteries included, optional Petzl CORE battery
Runtimeup to 100 h at 7 lm, 2.5 h at maximum (successor’s data)
Water resistanceIPX4
Red lightno data
Data fromAmazon.pl page and manufacturer (successor’s page)
Amazon.pl customer rating4.7/5, 1,500 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Pokiseed 1500 lm

Max brightness
1500 lm (seller's figure)
Beam distance
no data
Weight
0.27 kg
Power
built-in battery
Water resistance
IPX6
Red light
rear only
Data from
seller

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.6/5 from 2,877 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: 60-200 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

The Pokiseed has a built-in 5000 mAh battery charged over USB-C, an IPX6 rating and a wide beam that the seller describes as 230°.

It weighs 270 g, so it is one of the heavier headlamps on the list. The seller states 1500 lm, 12 hours in low mode and 6 hours in high mode. The red light is at the back of the strap, not at the front. The seller gives no beam distance.

The wide beam lights a large area in front of you, which helps when working in camp or in the garage. For running or a long walk the weight may get in the way.

Pros

  • 5000 mAh battery, USB-C
  • wide beam
  • IPX6
  • red light at the back of the strap

Cons

  • weighs 270 g
  • 1500 lm per the seller only
  • the seller gives no beam distance
  • no red light at the front
All technical details
Max brightness1500 lm (seller)
Beam distanceno data (beam width 230°)
Weight270 g
Power5000 mAh battery, USB-C
Runtime12 h in low mode, 6 h in high mode
Water resistanceIPX6
Red lightrear of the strap only
Data fromAmazon.pl product page (seller)
Amazon.pl customer rating4.6/5, 2,877 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Upper range

Olight Perun 2 Mini

Max brightness
1100 lm (seller's figure)
Beam distance
150 m
Weight
0.054 kg
Power
built-in battery
Water resistance
IPX8
Red light
yes
Data from
seller

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.6/5 from 887 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: over 200 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

The Olight Perun 2 Mini weighs 54 g, and the product page states 1100 lm, a 150 m beam and IPX8. It has a built-in 650 mAh Li-ion battery with magnetic charging and a red light.

All these figures come from the Amazon.pl product page and are not confirmed on the manufacturer’s page. The runtime of “up to 10 days” has no mode stated, so it cannot be compared with other headlamps.

It is an option for those who want the smallest possible headlamp with a high declared brightness, for example for running or a quick outing. Before you buy, compare the figures with those on the manufacturer’s page.

It is sold by Amazon.

Pros

  • weighs 54 g
  • 1100 lm and IPX8 per the product page
  • red light
  • magnetic charging

Cons

  • data not confirmed by the manufacturer
  • runtime with no mode stated
  • a small 650 mAh battery for a declared 1100 lm
All technical details
Max brightness1100 lm (seller)
Beam distance150 m (seller)
Weight54 g
PowerLi-ion battery 650 mAh, magnetic charging
Runtimeup to 10 days (mode not stated)
Water resistanceIPX8
Red lightyes
Data fromAmazon.pl product page (seller)
Amazon.pl customer rating4.6/5, 887 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Petzl Swift RL

Max brightness
1100 lm
Beam distance
115 m
Weight
0.11 kg
Power
removable battery
Water resistance
IP54
Red light
yes
Data from
manufacturer

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.6/5 from 410 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: over 200 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

The Petzl Swift RL (E810AB00) is the current model in the Professional line. The manufacturer states 1100 lm to ANSI/PLATO FL 1, 110 g and IP54. The removable 2350 mAh Li-ion battery charges over USB-C in 5 hours.

In REACTIVE mode a sensor adjusts the brightness to the surroundings, and the beam reaches 155 m. In STANDARD mode the manufacturer states 100 hours at 10 lm, 7 hours at 160 lm and 2 hours at 700 lm. The red light shines steadily at 4 lm for 50 hours or flashes for 300 hours.

It goes on a helmet with separate Petzl accessories (HELMET ADAPT or SLOT ADAPT), and the headband detaches for washing. The manufacturer states IK05 and resistance to a 1 m fall.

Pros

  • manufacturer data with a measurement standard
  • removable battery, USB-C
  • helmet mounting with Petzl accessories
  • steady and flashing red light

Cons

  • helmet accessories are sold separately
  • IP54, lower than some cheaper headlamps
All technical details
Max brightness1100 lm (ANSI/PLATO FL 1)
Beam distance115 m at 700 lm (STANDARD), up to 155 m (REACTIVE)
Weight110 g
Powerremovable Li-ion battery 2350 mAh, USB-C, 5 h to charge
Runtime100 h at 10 lm, 7 h at 160 lm, 2 h at 700 lm (STANDARD)
Water resistanceIP54
Red lightyes: steady 4 lm up to 50 h, flashing up to 300 h
Data frommanufacturer (Petzl Professional, E810AB00)
Amazon.pl customer rating4.6/5, 410 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Ledlenser H8R

Max brightness
600 lm
Beam distance
150 m
Weight
0.158 kg
Power
removable battery
Water resistance
IP54
Red light
rear only
Data from
manufacturer

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.6/5 from 5,306 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: over 200 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

The manufacturer states 600 lm, a 150 m beam, 158 g and IP54. The Ledlenser H8R has a removable Li-ion 18650 battery charged over USB.

According to the manufacturer it lasts 120 hours at the lowest level and 10 hours at the full 600 lm. The red light is only at the back, by the battery, so that you can be seen. There is no red mode at the front.

It suits walking by a road, running after dark and work where others need to see you. The removable battery lets you take a spare on a longer trip.

It is sold by Amazon.

Pros

  • data confirmed by the manufacturer
  • removable 18650 battery
  • 10 hours at full power
  • red rear light

Cons

  • no red light at the front
  • IP54, lower than IP67 on the H7R Core and H15R Core
  • weighs 158 g
All technical details
Max brightness600 lm
Beam distance150 m
Weight158 g
Powerremovable Li-ion 18650 battery, USB
Runtime120 h at the lowest level, 10 h at 600 lm
Water resistanceIP54
Red lightrear only, by the battery
Data frommanufacturer
Amazon.pl customer rating4.6/5, 5,306 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Olight Perun 2

Max brightness
2500 lm (seller's figure)
Beam distance
166 m
Weight
0.161 kg
Power
built-in battery
Water resistance
IPX8
Red light
no data
Data from
seller

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.6/5 from 1,143 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: over 200 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

The Olight Perun 2 weighs 161 g. The product page states 2500 lm, a 166 m beam, IPX8 and a built-in Li-ion battery charged with a magnetic cable.

These figures come from the Amazon.pl product page and are not confirmed on the manufacturer’s page. The seller gives a battery life of 12.5 days, with no mode, so it cannot be compared with other headlamps. The seller does not mention a red light.

It is an option for those who want a high declared brightness at less weight than the Ledlenser H7R Core and H15R Core. If certainty about the figures matters, pick a headlamp with manufacturer data.

It is sold by Amazon.

Pros

  • 2500 lm per the seller, as much as the Ledlenser H15R Core
  • weighs 161 g
  • IPX8
  • 166 m beam

Cons

  • data not confirmed by the manufacturer
  • runtime with no mode stated
  • the seller does not mention a red light
All technical details
Max brightness2500 lm (seller)
Beam distance166 m (seller)
Weight161 g
PowerLi-ion battery, magnetic cable
Runtime12.5 days (mode not stated)
Water resistanceIPX8
Red lightno data
Data fromAmazon.pl product page (seller)
Amazon.pl customer rating4.6/5, 1,143 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Ledlenser H7R Core

Max brightness
1000 lm
Beam distance
250 m
Weight
0.259 kg
Power
21700 battery included
Water resistance
IP67
Red light
no data
Data from
manufacturer

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.6/5 from 2,377 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: over 200 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

The Ledlenser H7R Core has 1000 lm, a 250 m beam and IP67 according to the manufacturer. The offer title gives a higher brightness, but the product page table and the manufacturer both say 1000 lm.

A 4800 mAh 21700 Li-ion battery with magnetic charging is included. The manufacturer states 65 hours at 15 lm and 4 hours at 600 lm, and gives no runtime for full power. It weighs 259 g.

It is a headlamp for outdoor work and longer trips when you need strong light and high water resistance. It is clearly heavier than the light headlamps on this list, so for a short outing it may be too heavy.

It is sold by Amazon.

Pros

  • data confirmed by the manufacturer
  • IP67
  • 250 m beam
  • 4800 mAh battery included

Cons

  • weighs 259 g
  • no runtime at full power
  • the offer title overstates the brightness
  • neither the manufacturer nor the seller mentions a red light
All technical details
Max brightness1000 lm
Beam distance250 m
Weight259 g
Power21700 Li-ion battery 4800 mAh included, magnetic charging
Runtime65 h at 15 lm, 4 h at 600 lm; no data for full power
Water resistanceIP67
Red lightno data
Data frommanufacturer
Amazon.pl customer rating4.6/5, 2,377 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Ledlenser H15R Core

Max brightness
2500 lm
Beam distance
250 m
Weight
0.38 kg
Power
21700 battery included
Water resistance
IP67
Red light
no data
Data from
manufacturer

Amazon.pl customer rating: 4.4/5 from 938 ratings (checked )

Price on Amazon.pl: over 200 zł (checked )

Availability: in stock (checked )

Check the price⁠ Amazon store, affiliate link

Among the headlamps with manufacturer data, the Ledlenser H15R Core is the brightest: 2500 lm, with a 250 m beam. It is rated IP67.

A 21700-2S Li-ion battery pack with magnetic charging is included. The manufacturer states 80 hours at 20 lm and 5 hours at 1000 lm, and gives no runtime for the full 2500 lm.

It is a headlamp for tasks where reach matters: finding your way outdoors, working around the yard at night or searching. For a light mountain outing it is too heavy.

It weighs 380 g, the most on the list. It is sold by Amazon.

Pros

  • 2500 lm confirmed by the manufacturer
  • 250 m beam
  • IP67
  • battery included

Cons

  • weighs 380 g
  • no runtime at full power
  • neither the manufacturer nor the seller mentions a red light
All technical details
Max brightness2500 lm
Beam distance250 m
Weight380 g
Power21700-2S Li-ion battery pack included, magnetic charging
Runtime80 h at 20 lm, 5 h at 1000 lm; no data for full power
Water resistanceIP67
Red lightno data
Data frommanufacturer
Amazon.pl customer rating4.4/5, 938 ratings (15 Oct 2026)

Which one to choose

If you have no time to read the whole guide, here is a short cheat sheet: what you need, what to pick and what to watch out for.

  • If you simply need a spare headlamp for the car or a drawer at the lowest price, go for the Grifema GD301

    Watch out: the seller gives no brightness, weight or water resistance class, so you buy it without those figures.

  • If you want to run it on ordinary AAA batteries or on a rechargeable battery, depending on the trip, go for the Black Diamond Spot 400

    Watch out: neither batteries nor the rechargeable pack are in the box, and the Amazon.pl page and the manufacturer give different water resistance classes (IP67 and IPX8).

  • If low weight with high brightness matters most, go for the Olight Perun 2 Mini

    Watch out: 54 g, 1100 lm and IPX8 come from the Amazon.pl page, and the runtime of "up to 10 days" does not say in which mode.

  • If you would rather clip the light to a cap brim than wear a headband, go for the Klarus HC3

    Watch out: 100 lm and a 15 m beam are for close work, not for finding your way in a forest.

  • If you want to switch the light on with a wave of your hand in front of a sensor, go for the Klarus HM1

    Watch out: at the full 440 lm it lasts 2.5 hours according to the manufacturer, and 70 g is the weight without the headband.

  • If you need as much light and reach as possible and weight does not matter, go for the Ledlenser H15R Core

    Watch out: it weighs 380 g, the most on this list, and the manufacturer gives no runtime for the full 2500 lm.

  • If the headlamp is for work, including on a helmet, go for the Petzl Swift RL

    Watch out: it goes on a helmet with separate Petzl accessories (HELMET ADAPT or SLOT ADAPT), sold separately.

  • If you want to be seen from behind as well, for example by a road, go for the Ledlenser H8R

    Watch out: the red light is only at the back, by the battery; there is no red mode at the front.

  • If you want a light, affordable headlamp with a red front light, go for the Everbeam H6 Pro

    Watch out: at the highest level it lasts up to 2.5 hours according to the seller, and the longer time in the offer title refers to the red light.

Leave a comment

All fields are required. Your comment will appear on the page once it is approved.

Your email address will not be published.

Your name, email address, comment, IP address and browser details are stored to receive and publish the comment. The form is protected from spam by Cloudflare Turnstile. More in the privacy policy.